this is me

I’m baaaaacccckkkk! And as I said on my first blog, there’s so much more to know about me and here we are, getting deep and personal. Pretty crazy how in the entire world, no one’s personality is the same as others. They can be similar to others but they’re not the same. Everyone’s different, everyone’s unique. At first I thought that the only way to fit in was to be like others, do what others do and wear what others wear. In other words be a follower. But as I got more mature and got older, things changed. Small events in my life helped shape me into the person I am today. I’ve learned to not care what others think, because in reality, people are always going to have opinions no matter what.

As a person, I think I’m outgoing but there’s also situations where I get shy, like when we have to perform something in front of the class. Whether it’s something big or something small, I always freak out and get nervous.

One of my traits as my personality that I have is caring. I care for everyone. We don’t even have to be friends or even know each other, we can even be old friends but I’ll still be worried about if you are happy and if you’re okay. Usually when I see someone that is sad, my psychiatrist side of me starts to show and I’ll give you my best advice; whether it’s boy problems, friend, or happiness problems, I’ll always try to help. I can be extremely mad at you but if you come to me and ask me for advice, I’ll give it to you.

I may seem like a very mean person but trust me I’m not. I’m a fun person to be around, I’m also funny and an optimistic person. But not everyone is happy 100% of the time. There’s times where my happiness falls and I’m sure you’ll notice. But I try not to let it happen too often.

A strong trait I have is confidence. It’s something not everyone is blessed with because being confident in yourself is a good feeling and also a rare thing to have. It’s quite sad honestly, the fact that not all girls/women are confident in themselves. But I also didn’t always have confidence in myself. I used to hate everything about me. From being underweight, having too dark of skin to never being enough and feeling worthless. I’ve felt like this for a while actually. Up until I realized that no one deserves to be treated badly or shame their self. We all deserve to feel like we’re something. Because we are. And being self-conscious isn’t a great feeling. I know and felt it myself. And I’m sure most of you girls have as well. But next time you feel self-conscious, take some time to realize how poppin’ you really are and how you’re slayin’.

Well that’s it for this blog. So until next time, my friennddss (probably in a few days because Mrs. Browning is going to make us do blog #3)

Have a great day! xoxo

1 thought on “this is me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *